League of Extra Ordinary Gentlemen

Last Thursday marked the first day of Logan’s warma/hordes league. It is nice to have something else to look forward to rather than just a pick up game. I am playing Khador in the league and am excited to try out a few new things. I really like to jump around with the faction I play and what models in the faction I play. So during the league I am picking one caster and a basic theme of units and jacks that I will be playing depending on the point level.

My basic list of models I will be choosing from are

  • The Butcher
  • Beast ’09
  • Kodiak
  • Man O War (all makes and models)
  • Widowmakers/Winterguard Riflemen (if they come out during the league)

These are my most favorite models Khador has to offer. Hopefully by using exclusivly these models  I will become intimately familiar with them. Last week for the first game I did not follow my list of models so I will start reporting the games this next week. I am playing tomorrow, its going to be a 4 player free for all brawl 20 pts each.

My list will be

  • Butcher
  • Beast ’09
  • Kodiak
  • War Dog
  • Man O War Demo Corp x3

This comes out to 20 +6 warjack points. I decided to throw in the War Dog because I need 1 point to fill up my list.

Hopefully things will turn out well.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

